Sophie Bratton

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

National Honor Society is an outstanding association for Seniors, Juniors and Sophomore students at Reeds Spring High School. These students are known as leaders of the school for their substantial responsibility and prominent educational performances. The current members of NHS must withhold a GPA of 3.25 and conduct five hours of community service each semester, containing at least two hours of in school service. Any student in Reeds Spring is eligible to join the organization between their sophomore and junior year of high school, if they fulfill the requirements of the program.

The sponsors of the society, Ms. Hedi Muller and Mr. Tim Scego, hold meetings in the Aux gym every second Tuesday of the month. These meetings engage the group with information and dates on upcoming events to attain service hours.

The current officers in the 2018-2019 association are Claire Hornibrook(President), Bobbie Neustel(Vice President), Madison Cobb(Treasurer and recorder), Jacqueline Durant(Treasurer), and Brooke Davis(Parliamentarian). These students were elected by majority votes of the members in the program and have major responsibilities for the club. For instance, the officers track absences, record all business, receive and disburse funds, and councel students.

The purpose of this organization is to create enthusiasm, stimulate desire to render service, promote leadership, and develop character in the students of Reeds Spring High School.