Reeds Register

All About Me

My name is Kamryn. I was born in Springfield Missouri on July 8th, 2002. I am 16 years old. I live in Galena Missouri and I have lived there since I was two years old. I live with my mom, dad, and my little sister. I have 2 sisters but my older sister is 23 and lives on her own. My sister is married and I have a niece and a nephew. My nieces name is Maggie and she is 4 years old. My nephews name is Pierre and he is 8 years old. I have a dog named Bella and a cat named Max. I also have a horse and his name is General.


I have lived here my whole life and I have made a lot of friends growing up here, some of my best friends are Megan, Kylie, Sam, Sydney, Ryley, Gracie, and Maddie. I love playing volleyball. I have played volleyball since I was in the fourth grade. I also play club volleyball, it is a huge part of my life. I am i libero, a libero is a defensive specialist. I hope to maybe play in college some day, I think it would be a great experience. I plan to play club volleyball throughout my senior year, which means I only have two more years of club volleyball left, but if I play in college I could continue to play.


One of  my favorite things to do is travel. I love going to new places and trying new things. I am always down for an adventure. I have been to tons of different states but I have never been out of the country and I really want to. I would really like to go to Figi. I like doing the most crazy things that people would not usually do. I really want to go sky diving a bungee jumping, it would be really scary but really fun.


Another thing that I really love doing is going to the the lake and to the beach. This summer I went to Alabama for my sisters wedding and it was the most amazing experience, I really wish I could move there. People were so nice and there were so many fun things to do, also I was right by the beach and I have always wanted to live by the beach. While I was there I went on a dolphin cruise and it was so much fun. My family had twelve people with us so we ended up getting lucky and having our own private boat. Our guides were the two nicest guys ever and they were so funny, they even let us jump in the water to swim with the dolphins. The next day we went parasailing and had the same two guys and now I have them both on Instagram!


When I graduate I want to move states, hopefully to somewhere by the beach. I want to go to school to be a Physical Therapist. I would also really love to model but that would be my second choice if I could ever make that happen.


Kamryn Hopper, Editor

Nov 02, 2018
Halloween Costume Contest (Story)
Sep 28, 2018
Essick’s Homecoming! (Story)